Tags

,

May the coming year be free of ghosts and full of fortune for all of us.

A couple of quick miscellaneous notes:

1) I decided to sign up for Nanowrimo again this year. Feel free to add me as a buddy. I am finishing up a few other writings tomorrow so I will start a bit behind but I have some notes and a plan already laid out. I am aiming to “win” this year.

2) The weekly column is going well. I have had an offer to translate one of the columns into Danish for an SF magazine in Denmark. I just want to make sure I understand the rights and such before saying yes. Very flattered by the offer!

3) The Bellowing Ogre column shambles onward. I was quite pleased with last week’s entry and after some great comments I am going to to extend the discussion in this week’s column. I am contemplating what to do for my one-year anniversary (which will signify that I have written about 85,000 words for the column as of the start of January!). Also toying with turning a few columns into longer essays for e-publication and deciding about the direction for an actual book. I have, as always, far more ideas than I seem to have time to turn them into texts.

